I'm becoming a revolver man

Overkill777

I have been carrying a smith and wesson j frame for a couple years now. With a lot of practice and a lot of dry fire training, I have become quite a fan of a revolver with a nice double action trigger. After recently upgrading my grip I like it and shoot it even more.

Also after having reliability issues with semi autos it makes me appreciate the simplicity of revolvers.

I also shoot revolvers more accurately. I shoot my j frame better than my full size 1911.

And finally they are more fun to reload for because they aren't chucking your brass 4 lanes over.

With all that said I've decided I'm going to buy a smith and wesson 629. I just have to decide 4 or 6 inch barrel!

I think this would be a really fun cartridge to reload, and with all of the above reasons and more it's a no brainer.

Mastrogiacomo

I recently acquired a S&W 586 to go with my 686+ - I'm always amazed how much I love the gun...revolvers are just special....

Laura

tallball

I agree. I generally shoot them better and generally prefer them for SD.

With one of my revolvers it doesn't matter which ammo I use or how I grip it. I pull the trigger and it goes bang.

UncleEd

All posters so far are woefully wrong.

Many more like them and it'll get harder
and harder to find those crummy revolvers.

Stick with the Tupperware, it's modern, dogs
like to chew on them and you can go bang,
bang, bang just like when you owned a 50-shot
capgun.

AK103K

I dont think you have much to worry about in that respect. Autos are the "thing" these days, and thats not likely to change, Deals on the older, more desirable revolvers still seem to abound, or at least around here they do. I have seen they are climbing quickly in other places though, and the newer revolvers are not cheap, or even reasonable.

Ive generally always shot my revolvers better than my autos, from a "small group" stand point. They just seem to be more inherently accurate.