If we cast...can we still buy some???!!!

DiscoRacing

Startin to think that I have a little more Jacketed bullets that I may need in awhile. Course you can guess by the pics that I lean towards Hornady.

100_3008.jpg

100_3010.jpg

100_3009.jpg

GP100man

It`s good with me !! & I won`t tell nobody ;)

Really , I cast & shoot lead almost exclusively & that don`t make me wanna flush all my jacketed stuff it just lets me shoot more !!!!

Alls well within it`s limits & sometimes it`s cheaper to shoot a jacketed than to mix the alloys to achieve the same performace levels , even then ya have to worry `bout the bullet fragmenting on contact !!!& terminal effect !

zxcvbob

I cast my own .38, 41, and .45 bullets (and that's mostly what I shoot), but I still buy other cast bullets and a few j-bullets.

I haven't really committed to the cast bullets in the .41 yet. I just started shooting that one, and only have a cheap 2-cavity mold.

reloader28

I do have quite a few factory rifle bullets that are in them colored boxes, tho not all red. I like variety.

Most of my rifle bullets and ALL my pistol bullets are in coffee cans on shelves or under the bench around the lube/sizer.;)

DiscoRacing

Hey I got some yella ones in there too...

.. but the letters XPB...must be more expensive than the letters XTP...

I wouldnt see why those three letters would make such a difference in price.

DiscoRacing

Ya havent tried em??!!

I love em...Nothing I have had will group better in my .223 ruger.
I can shoot one hole all day with em.

That'll Do

I primarily use home cast bullets (.38/.357, .44, and .45) and for the most part, it satisfies my needs, but I do keep a decent amount of jacketed bullets on hand. Mainly 180gr FMJ from Montana Gold for my XDm.