I hesitate to even ASK... .25 ACP

Lavan

Does ANYONE carry a .25 for CCW?

NOT as a backup but as the only gun on you?
(If you're embarrassed to admit, say you know a "friend" who does.)
:D

No, really, it must be better than a knife and I'm only speaking of casual carry to places you are ALMOST certain there will be no need.

I expect most would also carry an EFFECTIVE gun most of the time.
:confused:

TunnelRat

No, really, it must be better than a knife and I'm only speaking of casual carry to places you are ALMOST certain there will be no need.

If that was the case then no one would cc. I always assume that no matter how benign the location something could go wrong. IMO, if you're going to carry you should ways carry with that thought in mind. I don't vary my carry options because someplace might be "safer".

That said, I have no experience with this caliber. I imagine someone will be along shortly to say you could shoot someone 100 times with one and not hurt them :p.

Seriously though with the very small options in 380 ACP out there, why would you need 25 ACP?

no reason to bother. the 380 guns (and the 9mm for that matter!) have gotten so tiny, there is no reason to drift into such a silly caliber.

aarondhgraham

I might be the only one who does,,,

But when I slip out the door for a walk,,,
Or when I'm simply in the mood for a light gun,,,
34-charybdis.JPG

I will often drop my Taurus 25-PLY in my jacket pocket.

Aarond

taurus4life

o boy do i feel stupid. yes i do. carry i little raven p-25. usually when i'm at work. to redeem myself a bit, i am getting a taurus tcp 380 to replace my little raven. it's not a bad gun,totally reliable, but definitely underpowered.

PSP

When my Seecamp went back to the mother ship for a facelift a few years ago I broke out my Walther TPH to cover the loss. It served it's purpose.

tph25011.jpg

Last edited:

Onward Allusion

Lavan
I hesitate to even ASK... .25 ACP
Does ANYONE carry a .25 for CCW?