HK p2000 whadya think?

Rick_A

Hi guys like many i have been prowling the form for quite a while but anyways

I just picked up a new HK P2000 V2? It has the LEM trigger system i know this for sure, but anyways do any of you guys have any experience with this pistol.
should i expect some type of break in before it is reliable? I am new to the semi auto world i have mostly shot rifles and revolvers mostly.

any impute is intresting and helpful

thanks

Daryl

I don't think they need "broke in", so to speak, but I'd shoot some ammo through it to insure reliability. Different folks set their own standards on how much; I just shoot 'em on a regular basis.

They're good handguns, and are what the border patrol carries here. Those guys work under some pretty rough conditions at times, so they test 'em pretty well.

I shot a buddies a week or so back. It was his own gun, rather than his issued one with LEM (I'm sure there are regulations about anyone else shooting that one), and it shot great. Given his own choice, he prefers the DA/SA trigger over the LEM, but both work well.

Good luck, and let us know how you like it.

Daryl

ShipWreck

Great gun. I have a DA/SA one. From prev experience with an HK, 124 gr FMJ for the first 100-150 rounds will help break it in. It needs a little extra oomph to break in the recoil spring. The guys at HK Pro will tell ya the same thing.

NWCP

Clean it and take it to the range. HKs shoot well right out of the box, at least mine have. You'll want to see what ammo yours prefers, but mine have eaten anything they're fed. Some like a given weight a bit more than others, but all have performed well with most any brand ammo. Avoid lead bullets and steel cases.

Rick_A

Thanks alot guys :D im pretty excited about this gun and hope to get it to the range early next week. it seems like a real nice shooter

kymarkh