Help me choose a CZ

Cerick

So after a lot of thinking and research I decided I want to buy a CZ. The problem is I can't decide which one to get. I know I want it in 9mm, and I know I want it to be all metal. It will primarily be a range toy.

So I was almost set on getting a SP-01 already customized by Cajun Gun Works. Then I thought for $1,000 I could spend $500 more and get a tactical sport orange. I love the idea of the single action trigger because I've never been a huge fan of DA/SA but I have trouble justifying spending that much on a competition gun that I may never shoot in a competition. So that brought me to the shadow 2. I can't find one for the life of me online, but my other thought is that will it me that much better of a platform than a SP-01 with the CGW work done? Sorry to be so long winded but I would appreciate some direction.

FWIW my brother bought a SP-01 tactical (stock) and I started shooting it really well and like it a lot.

sirgilligan

It is exciting to get a new firearm. I hope you enjoy your decision.
You do not share what firearms you currently enjoy and what types of shooting you currently find time to do.

Buy what you can afford so that you don't feel guilty if you don't shoot it as much as you like.

My first CZ is an 85B, bought it used and love it. Still have it. Don't see any immediate plan of ever getting rid of it.

My I suggest you get a more "common" CZ model and put three to four thousand rounds through it.

However, I can not say it wouldn't be cool to just by the one you are dreaming about.

So good luck. If you have only shot your brother's a few times I think you could just wear his out. :)

redlightrich

The SP01 is a very nice ( but heavy) 9mm. The SP01 Tactical is similar, but with a decocker. I prefer the regular SP01.
Finding a Shadow 2 will be difficult. CZ ships sporadically.

BTW, the orange will need the mags modified for NJ.