H&K Paddle Magazine Release

ShootingNut

First experience with a Paddle release pistol, took my new VP9 to the range today. First shot (3 times) grouped very good just above bullseye. But,
for three times it did not feed the 2nd round.
I fed the same ammo through my Beretta with no problem.
Came home, and after thinking this through, I believe my grip must have
released the mag after my first shot. I'm thinking that as the slide closed
on the 2nd cartridge, which was caught at a very steep angle to the barrel ramp, was my problem. Stupid of me I know.
So, wondering if anyone else found this when getting use to a Paddle Release?
My next range trip with my new VP9 will tell the truth, as I WILL NOT accidentally let my grip pressure the Paddle.

Mystro

Thats a new one. Just make sure you smack the magazine home when loading max +1. All my HK's are USP Compacts and even my PPQ with similar mag release seems natural for me.
I was a Range Officer at a gun expo when the VP9 first came out and I helped 100s shoot the new gun. Generally, everyone shot it well and it took a huge bite out of the Glock tent just a few spaces down. The new shooters that never shot much of any handguns came away excited about the VP9 and that was THE gun they liked the best. I could have sold alot of VP9's that day and many wanted to buy our demo gun at the end of the day. Its a shooter for sure.

ShootingNut

I agree, I sure thought that I would have known if I had released it.
I'm not a newbie, been shooting various guns for years, but new to the
Paddle. Again, what makes me think the mag was released, is the steep angle of the un-chambered second round. Time was limited at the range today, otherwise maybe I'd have figured out how stupid I was. :)

marine6680

New mags and springs may be the culprit...

I would imagine a full mag would drop enough to know it was released if you had hit the mag release.

ShootingNut

I only had 10 rounds in the magazines, plus my grip may have stopped the