Good, the bad, the ugly: Glock 22

defjon

So, I've found a G-22 for 425.00 used in great shape with two 10 rder mags.

I've heard nothing but good 'bout glock, save the ergonomics. BUT, about this model, I've heard it was built on a 9mm frame, but has some issues because of the higher energy from the .40 caliber bullet.

I'm a college student on a REALLY limited budget, so I can't afford to have anything go wrong!

Also looking at an SW-66...just because I doubt anything would go wrong on a revolver like that. Plus, it's so pretty and shiney. Anyhow, I do like the glocks. If I get it, it'd be the only gun I'd be buying...for awhile likely...

Any personal experiece here or info would be spiffy :)

danke,
Jon

WhoKnowsWho

I purchased a used refurbished G22 a while back. No problems, but I never shot lead or reloads through it. ;) I always wanted a 9mm Glock though, so I ended up getting a 9mm conversion barrel for it. The G22 saw a lot of rounds, but now with the 9mm barrel, it has seen a lot more. No problems at all, they truly are functional pistols, luckily, I also like how they look! I added a 3.5lb connector, a lower power striker spring, and polished everything up, feels great, easy and cheap to do. And I sent out the slide for refinishing just to make it nice looking even more. It is easy to shoot fast and accurately, even before the small amount of work I put into it.

$425 ain't as good as it sounds though. Check out www.cdnninvestments.com They have a catalog you can download and look through to order from. Glock 22s with 1 15 round mag are $349, with nickel slide and night sights, only $359. They charge $10 for shipping (at least the 3 times I have ordered from them they have). You just need to find a dealer around you that you can have them transfer the gun to you, hopefully for less than $25. I wish I had options as cheap back when I got my G22, it was $500 but with two 15 round magazines back when they were still $60+.