Glock grip angle

headbangerJD

So, whats the big gripe about the grip angle of Glocks? I just bought a Glock 23 last week and the grip angle is perfect. I can pull off bullseyes at SD distances by just naturally point shooting, something thats a little difficult w/ my other guns.

hoytinak

something thats a little difficult w/ my other guns.

What's the big gripe with Glock lovers about the grip angle on other guns? My Glock 19 was the only handgun I've owned that didn't point naturally for me....till I had the grip reduction done, removing the silly hump on the back of the grip.

Different guns will fit different people differently. We're just not all made the same, so guns shouldn't be either.

Dave T

I carried Colt 45 ACPs of one model or another throughout my LE career and for a number of years after retiring. In the late '90s I started shooting Glocks. Now I had always used the flat mainspring housing on my Colts so the Glock didn't point "naturally". After a few thousand rounds of dry firing and hundreds rounds of live ammo, Glocks pointed just fine. It was the Colts than now didn't point right.

Improvise, adapt and over come.

Dave

rsxr22

indeed the mainspring housing is the gripe of most people of glocks. I personally dont mind them one bit, but i feel comfortable when picking up pretty much any gun. I guess i am lucky because i dont have to be picky, where others are

After a few thousand rounds of dry firing and hundreds rounds of live ammo, Glocks pointed just fine. It was the Colts than now didn't point right.

And you proved my point. Why spend all that time, labor, and money just to get used to the grip angle. Then, on top of that, you're now not used to the other platform. Back to square one is the way I see it. I just stick with similar platforms and don't have to worry about wasting money or my time.

glockopop