Glock 27 ?s

FLA2760

Hi All
I am new to the forum. I recently purchased a Glock 27 (.40) and I have put about 100 rounds through it. All went well with no malfunctions. I am a recent semi-auto convert. I had been carrying a S&W model 36 for the last 20 years. I have noticed some threads on Glock malfunctions but they were concerning the model 19 and fewer of the model17s. I have shot Federal Personal Defense Ammo (3 clips) and Speer Gold Dot (3clips) the rest of the 100 rounds being the practice stuff I bought at the range. I cleaned and oiled the 27 after the range. What is your experience with the Glock 27 are they :confused: reliable or not? I thank you for your input in advance.
Steve

D.S. Brown

Check out my signature. Those are 4,000+ malfunction free rounds through my Glock 27.

You have chosen wisely.

Best,
Dave

Ala Dan

Member in memoriam
Reliable

Glocks model 27 is utterly reliable, at least that has been my experience.
I owned one briefly between '94 and 2002. Actually, I could shoot a lot
better groups with it, than I could the G-23! :) Go figure! :D I carried
the G-27 as a CCW piece for a while, but me being a SIG-A-HOLIC I
reverted back to my .45 caliber P220A.

Best Wishes,
Ala Dan, N.R.A. Life Member

deercop

The closest thing I've had to a malfunction with my G27 is one of the mags had a bad spring, and would jam a Gold Dot against the bottom of the feedramp. Glock quickly replaced it with a new one, and no more problems. Also, that was only one mag out of umpteens, and it was quickly obvious, so no malfunction actually occured while firing.

FALshootist

The G 27 is one of the finest self defense pistols available. Its the perfect combination of size, power and capacity. They are great little guns definately one of my favorites.

sigman69

I have shot the heck out of mine...never jams on reloads...or factory ammo...great little gun...the only thing I would change if I could is that it is alittle bulky.

dm1333

mine is relatively new