Glock 20 Owners

Tom B

Do you keep your G20 box stock? If not what mods/parts have you done? I am new to 10mm and curious. Any frame battering using the stock recoil spring? Any other info I need to know about the 10mm or G20 would be appreciated. Thanks. :confused:

jimmy

With the exception of the factory ejector upgrade, my G20 is just as it came out of the box. It shoots great as it is, so I haven't been inclined to alter it. Night sights are a mod that would interest me, but I'm not in a hurry for them.

In sum, I guess I'd have to agree with the expression that "the best Glock is a stock Glock." :)

Brian Busch

I was running a heavier spring in mine, but I've gone back to the stock setup and I've expeirenced no battering. The only other mods I've done was replace the factory disconnector with an Alchemy 3.5lb disconnector. I'm also contemplating some Millet adjustable sights since mine came with the fixed factory sights, which I think suck.

agtman

Mine's stock, except for the Trijicons. Great sites, day or night. My G-20 has always been reliable and VERY accurate. Have shot it extensively but no frame-battering to report.

ohen cepel

Stock, except I dropped in a Glock extended barrel. I may do the 3.5lb connector.

I'm not too into all the mods people do to their Glocks. The weapon is 99% perfect as is (IMO). Many things you could do compromise the gun in other ways.

I have an older 20 and have no frame battering. If you really wanted to shoot hot stuff then a spring may be in order, but it may prevent you from shooting milder rounds. You could change it out as needed I guess.

Also, I was told Glock would upgrade my frame for a price to the new railed frame. If that is the case, they may replace other frames for a price.

Good luck with it.

OJ

I'm with Jimmie. My Glock 20 is stock except for the ejector upgrade and Meprolite night sites. I've never seen any reason to change anything else. GLOCK PERFECTION!