Gallery of Guns

I did something yesterday that I have never done before...bought a gun Online. I have watched Gallery of Guns on TV and decided to give it a try. I bought a Rossi 92, 16", with a large loop lever. There was quite a price variation from the dealers listed in my area, but my local gun store had one of the best prices so I bought it though their store.

Just wondering if anyone else has bought a gun through Gallery of Guns and what were your opinions? (Probably should have asked this before buying :D)

bcrash15

I did one time, I decided to buy a gun from a new local shop to try them out but they didn't keep much in physical inventory. They actually used the gallery of guns thing as their virtual inventory and when you bought a gun from them they would just order it from gallery of guns (I didn't actually use the website myself or anything). Problem is when the gun arrived the shop demanded I pay the shipping cost of the gun from gallery of guns to the shop and an FFL transfer fee on it, together this was $90 extra. This was not explained to me beforehand, but I think was in the fine print somewhere. If I refused I would be charged a restocking fee on the card I had to put on file to place the order. I am thinking this was probably just a predatory policy at that gun shop, I doubt this is universal across gallery of guns, but I haven't used that shop or gallery of guns since. I would imagine most people don't have this issue because gallery of guns couldn't stay in business. A lesson learned for me though about getting the details.

Hoping for the best on your purchase, didn't mean to spread fear or anything, just my experience. :eek:

Blindmike

Worked for me.