G.A. Precision rifles "the rock" vs. Nor Cal Nighthawk

CodyPStyles

Okay- I'm kind of new to shooting, but my dad's old Remington just isn't cutting the mustard anymore. Anyway I'm looking to buy a "tactical" rifle. Now before everyone jumps on my case about how I don't need a tactical rifle for recreational shooting, keep this in mind: I just want a really accurate rifle that I can drop a few times without problems, and will basically otherwise last my entire life. I want tough and accurate so I want a tactical rifle. 'Nuff said. I've been looking around and seen a bunch of fine rifles but the two that really caught my eye were the Nor Cal precision Nighthawk and the GA Precision Rock rifle. Does anyone have actual experience with either of these rifles? Which one is the better of the two? I know a lot of this is subjective and I have a feeling these rifles are very similar, but any info would be helpful. Also as a little side question: Does anyone have experience with the McMillan A2 stock? Good/Bad?

Thank you.

Mute

Yes. Both are as good an example of a customized precision rifle as you'll find, especially in their price range. The only reason I'd pick one over another is the small minor differences in how they can personalize the rifle for you.

Regarding the MacMillan stock, I personally like the A4 more than the A2, however, that's highly subjective. Truthfully, I like HS Precision stocks a bit more and would take an AICS stock over all others.

Mike Baugh

This is my new ROCK with a 24" unfluted barrel that George built for me. I really like the A3 stock. Good luck, Mike

Attachments

• rifle.jpg
    rifle.jpg
    66.5 KB · Views: 431

Rob01

I can't speak for the rifles themselves but George's bedding work and customer service is top rate. I had him do some work on my rifle and he was quick and did an excellent job. I have talked to many with his rifles and no one has been unhappy. I wouldn't hesitate getting a rifle from him.