First experience with Powder Valley

orionengnr

I have been handloading for going on four years now, but have always bought powder and primers locally.

A friend (whom I got into reloading a bit over a year ago) decided to give it a try. Each of us got 5k Winchester LP primers, he bought a 4-lb jug of 231, and I bought a one-pound bottle of three different powders.

Order was placed the 29th, and it showed up today. Everything was there, good packaging, but it had so many ominous-looking stickers on it that I'm pretty sure the UPS guy felt like he was driving around with a hydrogen bomb in his truck. Powder Valley said that it would require a signature for delivery, but it did not. More likely, he tiptoed up to the porch, set it down gently and ran like Hell. Dogs alerted me to the fact that someone was here, but by the time I got to the door, the truck was out of sight.

Including HazMat fee, shipping and insurance, I was still ahead compared to buying at the Gun Show or the local gun shops.

More importantly, they had everything we wanted, one-stop shopping. I think I will be doing this again.

If this is in the wrong place, I apologize. Feel free to move.

5R milspec

they are a great group to work with.When its their its at your place in a few days.But it needs to be their first,buying today can get hard in todays world.

I think I always come out ahead with Powder Valley when I order at least 5k in primers and 4 lb of powder per order. Normally I will get 10 k or more primers and 12 lb of powder to last for a while. I know I can't beat those prices even with HAZ-MAT and shipping added locally or at the gun shows. When ever I am interested in trying a different brand of primer or powder I just add what I want to try to my next order. I have been able to pick up those things at a much lower price than I can locally. Also locally it is hit or miss to find what I might want to get.

Buying bulk amounts of bullets on line is also providing me some savings.

jepp2