Expunging a record

BerettaCougar

So I'm 23 years old, when I was 18 I was arrested for trespassing after a warning..

So now I'm wanting to expunge the record because I want to join the Army.
I now have the capability of joining as an Officer because of my degree.

The recruiter said I can join the enlisted ranks as an E4 easily since it's a 3rd degree misdemeanor but to go right in as an officer my record has to be clean.

So anyway, I called a few lawyers (9 law offices) and they all want $1,000 and up to do this. some say they can seal it, and some say they can expunge it... is there a difference in the two?

And $1,000+.... what am I paying for? They all say it's for fee's...When I ask what fee's they say legal fee's... there must be a form I can fill out and send in myself..I looked online and can't find anything.

So...what am I paying for? and what is (if there is any) difference in expunge and seal?

And if any of you are recruiters, is there a way for the Army to help me pay for the erasing process, I heard yes and I heard no, I asked the recruiter and he said he'd look into it.

Waitone

A. Laws are written by legislators who are lawyers so lawyers have something to do when they are no longer legislators

B. In some cases legal procedures are by necessity complex.

C. Lawyers are trained how to push buttons, pull levers, and toot horns. You are not unless you are a lawyer.

D. You are about to make a decision which will affect your career. Don't go cheap unless you feel like gambling on your future. I'd spend the bucks because you'll miss out on lots more if you don't.

joab

You can have it expunged yourself or use a para, the process is not that hard

I'm Having to do it myself to go to school
Give me a little time I have the sites in my favorites

As far as I remember you can have your record expunged if you were not convicted and it is as if it never happened