DPMS Oricle or S&W MP-15 sport

adamBomb

You should be looking at PSA. A much nicer rifle in the same price range.

Agreed. I just got a PSA for $500 and it has all of the features of a Colt. Shipping took about a week and that was with black friday and the xmas rush. I think with 5 magazines and shipping it was like $550 total.

rcase1234

An Oracle was my first AR (still have it) and that thing has never missed a beat for me. The only issue is it is a bare bones AR and I changed a lot of things out on it so I have more into it than what I care to admit. However, I did buy this when I was an AR noob and didn't know much about them and nowadays I would highly recommend anything from PSA. Good luck with your purchase and stock up on mags and ammo

Quentin2

An Oracle was my first AR (still have it) and that thing has never missed a beat for me. The only issue is it is a bare bones AR and I changed a lot of things out on it so I have more into it than what I care to admit. However, I did buy this when I was an AR noob and didn't know much about them and nowadays I would highly recommend anything from PSA. Good luck with your purchase

This is an important post. It's wise to compare as many ARs as you can. Online and in person. Two brands isn't enough! Handle as many as you can and understand the various features. Especially barrels - twist rate, material, weight, length, profile, gas system and gas length, sights, etc. But that's only the beginning, BCG, receivers, rails/handguards, buffers, buffer tubes, stocks and more. There's a lot to wrap your mind around but it's a lot of fun for those who put time into big purchases. In fact that's why so many build their own AR.

It is very easy to double the price of an entry level AR with upgrades you don't know you really want at initial purchase. Knowing yourself and knowing what comes with many brands and models will make you much happier with the rifle you eventually buy.