CZ-75 Triggers?

Dashunde

Which model has (reputedly) the best trigger?

Which trigger does the newer style SP01 have? (Omega?)

The standard (91102 model) CZ-75 has a decent trigger, but its not as good as the omega... how does the Single Action stack up?

IM_Lugger

Shadow has a nicer trrigger than a 75. My 75B had an aweful trigger! was way heavier than what I\ve been used to, so I replaced the mainspring with a #13 one. what a difference!

chris in va

The 75's trigger can be tuned up by a good gunsmith. I considered doing this a while back, but mine has smoothed out considerably and just never got around to doing it.

I agree that a lighter hammer spring really helps. The stock one is somewhere around 20#, mine is a 16. Anything less can get iffy for popping primers, but I have no actual experience with that issue.

stevieboy

I have a CZ 75B SA and I'm very pleased with the trigger. The gun's still new, I've put less than 200 rounds through it. But, without any break-in the trigger is very light and crisp. There's a little bit of take up before the trigger engages but the let off is excellent. No, it's not a 1911 trigger, but, nevertheless, it's a very nice single action trigger.

Walt Sherrill

I'm unfamiliar with the new "omega" trigger, so can't address that...

But with the other CZs, the triggers seem to vary -- from mediocre to pretty good. Sort of the luck of the draw. Most of them smooth up with use (400-500 rounds). The CZ Forum has instructions (well illustrated) for those who want to do a trigger job themselves.

I'm too impatient to shoot 400-500 rounds waiting for the trigger to improve, and get a local gunsmith to work on the trigger, when it seems necessary.

The 75B SA has the greatest potential of the "B" models, as it can have a two-way adjustable trigger, adjustable for take up and over-travel. (The Firing Pin Block mechanism needs tweaking, as well.)