Considering a budget snubby

pmeisel

Would like a model 19 or Colt Lawman, but unless I happen on a used bargain the budget won't stretch that far.

Charter, Taurus, Rossi -- preferences?

aarondhgraham

Charter Arms,,,

A lady friend of mine has had extremely good performance from her Charter undercover,,,
The trigger is smoothing out every time she takes it out to the range,,,
I've not had near the good experience with two Taurus revolvers,,,
Very hard triggers that never got any better.

She likes her Undercover so well that she bought a Pathfinder in .22 as a companion to the .38 Special.

I have no experience with a Rossi.

Aarond

DMZX

You did not mention how much you had budgeted for a snubby, but you could probably find a Ruger LCR for just a bit more than a any Charter/Taurus/Rossi. They come with excellent triggers, which is important on a snub.

Armscor M206. .38 Special only, NOT .357 Magnum. Near clone of the Colt Detective Special. Sells NEW for around $200, and has a lifetime warranty.

They are very solid, no-frills revolvers with a much better trigger than Taurus junks ever dreamed of having.

dECl5UM4ydpEVwea-Sh7gHmjgWO0zZL25W6ikJpKLkatHn7EMF2tPwxOp5NY9kkqhr0Cd_9U2SZoh2eKe1xew4kT-klQDZmehtEfl482goPRMV_eCduXN9YyrqARviKmVmvdN1ZXdpBvMgo9shx61g

Here ya go: $202 from Sniper Country
http://www.snipercountrypx.com/showproduct.aspx?productid=2066

WildBill45

But a quality used gun over a new cheaper gun!

If possible, buy a used quality gun first. The larger the bore, the fewer the rounds through it in most cases. You can pick up .38 snubnose style in the major brands, Colt, Ruger, or Smith, for reasonable prices. The more worn they look, the cheaper they are! Cops usually have bluing worn guns because they carry them everyday. They are still high quality, but ugly ... sometimes your best bet. I know a few women who meet that same high standard!:D

lee n. field