Comments on CZ Bolt Guns...

BigG

Anybody have any experience with CZ bolt action rifles?

I was fairly impressed with a quick examination of one in 375 Magnum. Quite nice workmanship and materials. Magnum Mauser-type action. How are they for accurate?

Where is the best price?

Any comments welcome.
:)

Long Path

At my urging, a friend of mine who had been needing practice with centerfire rifle technique went shopping for a full-sized quality .22 L.R. He came back with a CZ. I was VERY impressed. I would have to say that this rifle had the finest factory .22 trigger I had ever pulled. The fit and finish were superb, and the accuracy is better than I'm fit to evaluate. I would love to get one for myself. Based on that particular sample alone, I'd bet CZ makes their other rifles with quality, as well. I look forward to the opportunity to evaluate their centerfire rifles.

--L.P.

mundumugu

I have some experience with CZs. The old ones, made up to the 1970s were just marvellous. The centerfires had a folding peep sight in the receiver, very well regulated for 100 yds with standard velocity 150 grain spitzers, their action were buttersmooth and they were very accurate. I have a .22lr made in 1955 that has a full adjustable trigger, three folding blades rear sights for 50, 75 and 100 meters, changeable front sights - just a watch class push button system, a very beautiful walnut classic stock w/ schanabel forend, that groups ALL the kinds and brands of ammo - more than 15 - that I have put in it under one inch at 50 meters - 10 shots, that is. Newer centerfire guns are a bit rougher, no folding opens or peeps, very ordinary walnut, but they are very good shooters, sturdy guns and, on option, they may have a very clever system of hair trigger. Some buddys have'em, one in .308, other in 7x57, and both are sub-moa with their best loved ammo. :)

Johnny Guest

Moderator in Memoriam
Two here - - -

Both Interarms Mk. X by CZ--