Chuck Hawks: The Verdict?

Single Six

As I've mentioned before, I'm relatively new to the internet and computers in general. TFL is still the only forum I belong to, but lately I've been perusing ChuckHawks.com. No intentions on joining; one site is enough for me. Still, what I saw looked interesting enough. What do you more internet-savvy shooters think about this site as far as it's accuracy of information? As ever, thanks for any and all opinions.

Rampant_Colt

Hawks' still hasn't updated his ammo choices which is based on the flawed and ficticious "Stopping Power" books; rants and raves about the 'wimpy' 147gr 9mm JHP, and suggests the use of birdshot for home defense.

I'd take any of his information with a grain of salt and second opinion or three

gaseousclay

I'm still new to the world of guns and can tell you that after perusing chuckhawks's site a lot of what the site says is bull pucky. the article, why do liberals hate guns, is not only erroneous and completely devoid of facts but downright misleading. I try not to get into political debates but when one takes the stance of 'us versus them' and perpetuates myths and lies about others it tends to get tiresome. firearms, whether used recreationally or for home defense, are not owned by any one group or individual and to paint all democrats/liberals/progressives as passive, anti-gun sissies is ignorant. I'm a fiscally convervative, socially liberal democrat - with that said, I have nothing against guns, gun owners or anyone's right to bear arms. And there are plenty of us 'commie liberals' out there who enjoy hunting, trap or the feel of cold, hard steel in their hands. sorry to derail your thread but I just wanted to point out that if chuckhawks.com is posting misleading editorials on a group of individuals without any facts to back up their claims then perhaps you shouldn't be taking anything they say to heart. just my two cents

Water-Man