Calling Old Colt (and Remington) fans

spacecoast

In a recent visit with an elderly relative, I casually mentioned that I have an interest in handguns and wondered if she would like any help figuring out what her late husband (passed away nearly 40 years ago) may have left and what they might be worth, thinking she might have some 30s and 40s era S&W revolvers.

My heart nearly stopped when she opened a drawer and started pulling out these revolvers which her husband had collected in the 1950s. I quickly took some pictures and promised to get back to her. With luck, I plan to acquire one or more of these myself as pieces of Civil War era American history. I'm by no means a Colt expert, but do have a copy of Colt, An American Legend by R.L. Wilson and was able to tentatively identify most of these revolvers.

Questions -

Are the identifications correct?

Would anyone hazard a guess on values? I know it's very tough to discern condition from a single picture, but it was a short visit and these are all I was able to get after my heart palpitations subsided. All of these revolvers seemed to be have not much finish left, but were in good mechanical condition. It does appear from the pictures that some of the screws may be missing or broken off. I don't believe any of them had been converted to a metallic cartridge.

Here goes...

1849 Wells Fargo Model. This looks to be in the roughest shape of the bunch, I see a bit of separation in the frame (maybe due to missing wedge?) and a missing or broken screw, the one that holds in what I believe to be the barrel wedge.
WellsFargo1024x768_zps4a265a07.jpg

1849 Pocket Model
1849pocketmodel1024x768_zps8fba9129.jpg

1860 Army
1860Army1024x768_zps48312f40.jpg

Another 1860 Army. The screw that holds in the barrel wedge appears to be broken off or missing.
1860Army_21024x768_zps3d659479.jpg

1862 Police
1862Police1024x768_zps53e18077.jpg

1858 Remington (thanks SundownRider!)
IMG_12771024x768_zpsa7b66834.jpg

Last edited: