Bullseye Competitions... Pistol recommendation?

n3twrkm4n

I was wondering if someone could recommend me a good .22 pistol that is eligible for the bullseye pistol competition and also if you have any good websites about bullseye pistol that would be great as well.

I posted this in the semiauto forum because first and foremost I'm asking for a good .22 semi auto, I'd like to keep the price somewhat reasonable, and I'm a newbie when it comes to .22 cause I haven't honestly fired one really since I was a little squirt... :D, but I was asked to join the bullseye team and it sounded fun and stressful (the fun kinda stresS)

I appreciate recommendations and any more information (moderators if you need to move this... sorry!)

My price range: $0 - $750 (prefer around $500 range) I'd also assume I need a scope or reddot to compete successfully although I generally prefer iron sights but that is why I'm asking questions!

Thanks in advance!

I don't participate in the sport(Yet) but this will help get you started. Here is a great link about getting started.
Bullseye Link

Since you have a decent price range, I would go with the Smith and Wesson Model 41? .22 target pistol. It is often thought of as the best American made target pistol. Will run around $700-$800. Any UltraDot re dot sight will be great to start off with. They start around $130 I think.

Good luck

HighValleyRanch

HEY, That's my territory!
Bulleye shooter for many years.
Here's a link to my site:
http://funggrip.jnb.com
Go to the link page and you can find some great resources.
Check out John Dreyers bullseye page there, and be sure to subscribe to the Bullseye-L mailing list. It is an email type mail list, and you can subscribe to the digest version and ask any questions you want about the bullseye game. Welcome to the club! Hardest game in town.
As far as recommended .22's