Breaking News "underpunched ballots found"

Alan B

some of the democrat counties in FL have found ballots that were not punched all the way through so now they are going to recount the ballots by hand. So now the the elliction officials are going to punch the ballots themselves. The recount will continue until they get the desired result or they wear the ballots out.

dZ

there is also a rumor that the 19,000 bad ballots include ballots where the voter turned in a bad ballot for a new one

New Mexico is pulling within 130 votes!

dZ

K80Geoff

Those ballots are going to be run through the machines untill they give gore the victory.

How many times are they going to count before they find enough votes.

I say on the fifth recount.

Geoff Ross

------------------
I am no expert but I DO have an opinion.

Jeff Thomas

I hope you're kidding ... the election officials will alter the ballots in hand?

That should be interesting ...

Regards from AZ

jones

Jeff, the Election officials have the power to change the ballot if they think that there was "intent". circles or partial punch's.

------------------
jones
"permits, we don't need no stinking permits!"

Alan B

Jeff Thomas
Don't we wish This was a joke MSNBC is reporting it now

[This message has been edited by Alan B (edited November 10, 2000).]

dZ

me thinks we are going to have to hand count the whole countries ballots

if they distrust one set of ballots, all must be scrutinized

dZ

Futo Inu