bipod qustion

scoobydoo6906

Ok so I have little to no experience with bipods I'll say that first. all I am really wandering in your opinions are the Harris bipods worth the extra money compared to brands such as shooters ridge and the like. If you could tell me your reasoning I would be thankful.

THEZACHARIAS

My experience with the Harris models is good thus far. Seems very stable and sturdy, though I admit I havent used one in any kind of a rustic outdoor kinda setting. Handling a few of the other brands after theyve seen a bit of use, they seem a little shaky (didnt get a chance to actively use them on a rifle, though).

mikejonestkd

Harris is my bipod of choice. Sturdy, dependable and well made. They are easily worth cost of purchase. I have several and am looking to get two more benchrest models in the near future, as soon as I sell two 13-23" models that I have.

flippycat

what caliber will it be used for?

Not that it makes a huge difference in quality, there are much cheaper versions with decent quality that work excellent on smaller calibers that will not see much recoil.

greensteelforge