Best 9mm for 100-350 dollars!

defjon

Yeah, I AM a poor college student...there is no denying it. I don't want to end up with a High point 9mm, but it is likely I may. Let fly the suggestions! This caliber is dirt cheap around here! I can go up to 400$, but I'm in for some bitchin' from my woman...who much prefers dinners and movies to badass stopping power :( Le sigh. (She is getting me a Bersa for my b-day though, so no complaints!)

Thanks everyone,

Jon

chris in va

Used 2nd generation Glock 17/19. Try police trade-ins.

Personally I'm looking at a new Springfield XD-9, and those run about $400-450 new. The grip is a lot better than the G19 for my hands.

defjon

I'd love a G-17! I want to buy locally though, don't trust ordering off the net (I like to handle my piece...call me crazy). I can't seem to find any around here though. Thanks for the quick response!

PsychoSword

Gawd, I don't know why anybody would ever buy a Hi-Point aside from if they just want a really cheap .45, but there's lot of really cheap .45's out there like Firestorms.

If you want a really cheap .45 also check out the Republic Arms Cobra Patriot .45. They have a good reputation and I heard they can take 1911 mags, but I'm not sure about that. They have a website, I was just on it the other day, but now I can't find it. They also make a 10 round 9mm and a few other guns.

Here's one: Republic Arms Cobra Patriot .45

Cobra Patriot 9mm

They make these with a hard chromed slide also. I've seen the blued .45's sell for under $150 and the 9's for around $100.

Puppy

CDNN has Steyr M-9's on sale for 249.99, they also have some used Ruger P93's for 199.99-249.99 depending on condition.

Pharley

I have a couple Maks, they are the most reliable handgun available for the price. Cheap ammo, fun shooting.
Mak
You can get them from G&J for $99, shooter grade.

SONICMASD

why buy a used gun or a crappy russian gun when you could buy a top of the line auto brand new?????