Best .45 cal carbine

Status
Not open for further replies.

trkkshotbry

Hello all. I'm new to the sight but with a wife and three kids I've been away from the gun sports scene for about 10 years now. I'm thinking I want a light handy carbine in. 45 but I don't know what the best bang for my Buck would be in the under a grand category.
chime in with your opinions and reasons and eventually ill post up my decision.
I figure my NEEDS will be fairly well covered with my 1911, semi auto Browning 12 gauge, a .308 semi auto rifle and a carbine in pistol caliber. 45. This way I don't have to stock more than 4 calibers of ammo.
Looking forward to getting to know you all and thanks for your input.

Bryan aka trkkshot.

Bamashooter

I like Hi-Point carbines. Mine is very accurate, very reliable, very good price, and it has a lifetime no questions asked warranty. The down side is no high capacity magazines. I countered that with several low capacity magazines. :)

Hansam

Stressfire

Can't really go wrong with the Hi-Point. They aren't pretty, they are cheap, the trigger sucks, but they are tough and they go bang just about every time you squeeze the trigger.

If it turns out that you don't like it, you are out maybe $250 tops and can easily sell it away. The lifetime warranty is a nice touch as well

"Best" is rather subjective. Beretta CX4 are considerably more expensive and much nicer to look at and also made by an older and more established company, but I couldn't say that you would be getting more bang for your buck.

Last edited:

themalicious0ne

I remember a while back I found one of those barretta's for $600 they are pretty common now around $900, search around, if I could find one for $600 NIB again I wouldnt hesitate, especially because you could probably sell it for around to just under than that.

moxie

Bryan,