AWB ban renewal after death chances

jefnvk

WHEN the AWB ban finally dies, how soon is it theoretically possible to get a new one in place? The question I ask is because I will be attending school about 500 miles away from home soon. Since this is my first year, I will not be taking my guns right away. What I want to do is to add a folding stock to my 10/22, and stock up on some 30-rd mags. The soonest I will be coming home is November 19.

As I understand it right now, the gun had to be in its configuration pre-ban, meaning just because the gun was manufactured before 9/94, didn't mean that you could add anything you wanted to. SO what I want to do is to get the rifle and stock together ASAP. My hope is that nothing will be done before elections, and I doubt that two weeks is enough time to get anthing in place.

Tommy Vercetti

A NEW AWB bill!

Look who's sponsoring SB1431, this bill not only extends the "Assault Weapons Ban" but also REVISES it to INCLUDE ANY semiautomatic RIFLE or PISTOL that has the ability to accept a DETACHABLE magazine..............
there goes your antique Colt 1911..........and you HUNTERS, who Kerry is wooing, how many semiautomatic hunting rifles and shotguns with detachable magazines do you have? Make your voice heard write your elected officials NOW

Bill Summary & Status for the 108th Congress

S.1431
Title: A bill to reauthorize the assault weapons ban, and for other purposes.
Sponsor: Sen Lautenberg, Frank R. [NJ] (introduced 7/17/2003)Cosponsors (14)
Related Bills: H.R.2038
Latest Major Action: 7/17/2003 Referred to Senate committee. Status: Read twice and referred to the Committee on the Judiciary.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SHORT TITLE(S) AS INTRODUCED:
Assault Weapons Ban and Law Enforcement Protection Act of 2003

OFFICIAL TITLE AS INTRODUCED:
A bill to reauthorize the assault weapons ban, and for other purposes.

COMMITTEE(S):
Committee/Subcommittee: Activity: