At night - are your glasses where your gun is?

At night - are your glasses where your gun is?

• Always

Votes: 29 60.4%
  • Sometimes I forget

Votes: 2 4.2%
  • Haven't given it much thought

Votes: 3 6.3%
  • Doesn't apply and/or not crucial in my case

Votes: 12 25.0%
  • Other

Votes: 2 4.2%

• Total voters

LetsFetz

... it's not really a biggie in my case, but I would definitely do better WITH my glasses, should I have to clear the house of BGs ...

... recently I became aware of the fact that my glasses - different to my gun - are not always ready to grab at night ... in fact, most of the time they are in the bath- or dressing room (just where I undress before going to bed) ... only when reading in bed, the glasses happen to be next to the gun on the nightstand ...

... guess I should change this habit and implement a new routine ... have to admit also, that I'm relatively new to the entire having-a-gun-for-defense-scenario ...

TIA
cheers and beers
LetsFetz

My glasses are on the nightstand, my gun is in the drawer.

I'm pretty much blind in my right eye without my glasses, the left eye isn't too good, either.

Interestingly, though, my night vision is quite excellent.

WYO

I got my eyes lasered because the glasses were fogged when I put them on the night the mountain lion came calling near our tent.

HKguy9

Glasses where my gun is by the bed. If they weren't by my bed, I wouldn't be able to find 'em in the morning!!

Phone by the bed so I remember to charge it before I go to bed, and wear it when I wake up! Flash light by my bed. I used to have a cactus by my bed but during the big quake back in '94 I made the mistake of grabbing it instead of my flashlight. :eek:

Standing Wolf

Member in memoriam
Thank you!

That's a very good question, one I'd never thought of. As of this evening about 10:00, they'll be within arm's reach of my bed room revolver.

stinger