Any members of the 50-100-150 Club here?

SIGSHR

You know what I mean. I took inventory the other day to get my records up to date and with a view to some photography and eventually some historical displays and realized I had joined the 150 Club. I've been collecting since 1967 so it wasn't an overnight thing. I inherited nothing, acquired them all on my own. I never set out to join the 50-100-150 Club but it was one of those things that "just happened". If I had the space I'd collect old English Bicycles, I like them too, but my living space is not like Dr. Who's TARDIS. Some get shot more than others and many-most of my milsurps-I have never fired at all. Curiously enough next to 22LR the caliber I have the most of is 303 British-10 vs 9 in 30-06, and two of those are sporters. I have sold or traded only 6 firearms over the years, and I regret parting with 3 of them but I was an impoverished student at the time.
No real details are necessary, but let's hear from other member of "The Club".

stargazer65

I know I'm not a member because I never heard of it and don't even know what you're talking about.
:confused::eek:

I wish you all the best however. Congratulations!

So what is the 50-100-150 club?

skydiver3346

50-100-150 Club?

Guess that is the number of guns you have in your inventory? Wow, I don't even make the 50 club! Close, but still can't make the club yet.

ChicagoTex

I've been a member of the 10 Club a three times including right now. Everytime I sell something that takes me back to 9 for a while.

It's not that there's anything special about 10, or being below 10, or above 10, or anything else, it's just that I keep refining my collection and often after buying something new I realize I don't have all that much use for something I've had for a while.