Another Attempt...

deputy tom

You folks know what bad luck I seem to have with plastic pistols in general and kel-tec's in particular.I'm getting the urge to try one last time for a reliable kel-tec.Either talk me into it or talk me out of it.Thanks.tom. :cool:

Lou22

Deputy:

If you're getting a P3AT, do a "Fluff and Buff" on it before you shoot it. You can get the instructions off the mouseguns.com website. It took less than an hour to do mine, with just a little #400 sandpaper. The gun's been absolutely reliable ever since. It goes where ever I can't take my larger carrys.

If you're getting something else (like a P11), I've had no experience with it. I do have a Kahr PM9 which is slightly smaller and is completely reliable after break in.

Lou

Javelin Man

plastic

You can't have the bad luck of purchasing only bad guns. The next one is guaranteed to be perfect out of the box! Of course, you're going to clean it and polish the feed ramp and work the slide, loading the magazines and hand cycling some ammunitions. You'll also have an extra magazine to confirm that you have a great gun, but one bad magazine.

Think positive! And burn some incense and candles first. Get the bad spirits out of the gun before you shoot it.

Read through these forums and you'll find people having troubles with their Glocks, Kimbers, S&W's, most any brand.

I have a P11 and a P32. Both took a slightest bit of polishing to be very good, and to find which ammo made them puke so I don't buy any more of that stuff.

Good luck and your next one will be a keeper.

S.E.R.T.SGT

Deputy Tom, just curious if you are set on the Kel-tec, or will you consider another? You may want to take a look at the Kahr as well. I have owned both, and prefer the Kahr to the Kel-Tec. Just my .02.

deputy tom