Ankle Gun

branrot

I like ankle carry. Currently, I alternate between my Walther PPK, Kel-Tec P11, S&W Model 60, and S&W Model 342ti. While I think the P11 has the most firepower, I don't care for my ankle holster for it and can't find another one. I'm considering a Glock 27 (which Galco makes an ankle holster for), as well as trading my 2 S&W's for a Scandium when they come out.

So what are good ankle guns, and what should I do?

Jeff OTMG

I gave up my Walther PPK as an ankle gun a few years ago. It was replaced with a Kahr MK9. Same size, but a 9mm rather than a .380. I use the Alessi ankle holster and I know Lou makes one for the G27 because he made 400 of them for a security force in the middle east.

Powermwt

I've been using an Alessi ankle holster for my G26 for several years now and I'm real happy with it as well as the Glock. MWT

Redlg155

Although the G26 can be carried in an ankle holster, it is still quite a chunk of gun. A good airweight can't be beat in an ankle holster for pure comfort.

I would keep the titanium weapon for an ankle gun unless your heart was set on the Glock. I understand that scandium can make a light J frame even lighter, but who wants a gun that will punish the hell out of you? At best you will only develop a nasty flinch, the worst..who knows. Even the titanium J frames are nasty creatures!:D

Another suggestion is the Keltec P32. That is my next project that I want. I was amazed at how light it was the first time I examined one. This would definitely be a weapon you could slip into a pocket or ankle holster and forget about it.

Good Shooting
RED

jadams951

I carry a S&W Model 642(pre sellout) airweight in a Galco ankle holster. I don't use that sock holder upper looking thing as it stays put and doesn't rise or move around on me. With that airweight I don't even notice it's there now.

Coronach