Ambi CZs

Lunker

Do any of the CZ pistols have ambidextrous controls besides the CZ85? I am really liking these guns, but am a lefty and need at least a safety/decocker to be on the right side. Thanks.

Last edited:

predecessor

Hmmm - can't swear by it yet but I think the new P07 has ambi controls (not slide release though) and provides you with the option to fit it with a safety or decocker. I'm out of town for a few days though so can't verify until I get back.

DBAR

While I own and like CZs, I'm no expert when it comes to them. I do have a friend that works in the Warehouse, and he spoke to one of the "smiths", and was told that almost any of them can be converted to ambi. You may want to give them a call. I ended up just buying an 85 Combat.

DBAR

Casimer

I'd inquired w/ CZ on the P01 recently and got the following response..

Ambi-decocking lever conversion kits are available to replace the existing
single sided lever for $77.00 (requires fitting).
Labor/installation charge for CZ-USA to install is $40.00, plus $35 return
shipping.

Which implies that the mag and slide release may not be convertible.

Cliff47

The fun is finding out which models have the ambi safety, have the ambi safety and the ambi slide release. Shoot 'em all, let the brass fall where it will.

azredhawk44

My CZ-75B Satin Nickel 9mm came with an ambi safety. It's why I bought it over a regular polycoat sitting next to it in the case: I'm a southpaw.

100_0499.jpg

Walt Sherrill

That satin nickle 75B with ambi safeties is unusual. (Handsome gun, by the way. I have a satin nickel 85 Combat.)

I think some of the new stainless models have ambi-safeties. (And some of the other newer models have mag releases that can be reversed... a plus for the lefties.)

The .40 full-size 75Bs have ambi-safeties, too.

I think only the 85 B/85 Combat has the ambi-slide release.

dwhitehorne