Am I just a sissy?

Dameon

With both of the glock 17 mags I've worked with, I physically could not get anything past the 6th round into it, was having to crush the rounds down to get them in. I'm still really new to the whole shooting thing. Am I just a weakling? Or do other people run into this?

JHS

sissy

Yes. :)
If new mag's, springs are needing to be broke in. Use that fancy mag loader the Glock comes with.
Stay safe.
John

"Am I just a weakling? Or do other people run into this? "

No, your not a sissy. My Glock 21 has one magazine that nobody has been able to put more than 9 rounds into it (it holds 10). Even the strongest people I know cannot put it in. The magazine loader won't even budge it. My other 10 round Glock 21 magazine will hold 10, but you practically break your thumb and finger putting the 10th in. I only load them to 7 now because past 7 they really hurt. I think it is ashame that Glock puts out such hard to use magazines. The old 13 rounders were easy to load--glad I got one before the Kalifornia ban of 1999. But, the 10 rounders are a b1tc#.

One thing of interest: all 4 Glock 26 magazines I have are very easy to load. So far, this is the only Glock model I have owned thats had good 10 round magazines. I can't explain why the G26 has good magazines and the others I've owned or shot have not...

I'm a sissy weaking too :) I had to use the little mag loader that came with my Glock for the first 5 or 6 loadings. I finally just loaded all them and left them set for a week, it seemed to make it easier to load them after that.

branrot

Two suggestions, one of which has been made already:

1. Load the mag and leave it loaded for a few days. This loosens the spring.