9mm clips

Status
Not open for further replies.

xmen

newbie here, I posted to the 1911 citadel older post. My issue, if someone can help, is I cannot find extra clips for this in 9mm. Just chatted with on line help at Brownells, no luck. They suggested ammoclips.com. But if you go there that domain name is up for sale if anyone is interested. Any suggestions? Thanks.

marine6680

You said "clips"...

This won't end well. :eek:

Does the Citadel not use standard 1911 mags? I know its 9mm, but is it not the same as other 9mm 1911s?

xmen

sorry magazines, i stand corrected.

Thanks, I just looked there and it appears they do have factory magazines. I have not shot mine yet, tomorrow, but I have read posts that the factory ones are not the best. But the Chip McCormics or Wilsons do not appear to be available for this. Thanks again for the reply.

xmen

Marine6680, the problem I have found no one has any 9mm magazines. The shop I bought from has 600 pistols and 500 long guns on display, tons of everything else but no extra magazines or grips for it.

Xfire68

Any standard 1911 9mm mag should work. There are tons online to be found. Which ones will work best in your gun?

UncleEd

Midway currently shows IN STOCK Metalform, Wilson, Springfield, Kimber 9 mm 9-round mags for GM models.

Virtually ALL 9mm 1911 magazines are made by either Metalform or Check-Mate Industries ... no matter whose name is on the package. Both companies are OEM suppliers of magazines to Colt.

You should be able to buy 9mm magazines directly from Check-Mate. Why pay more to get the same magazine with somebody else's name on the shrink wrap?

http://www.checkmatemagazines.com/cart/pc/viewCategories.asp?idCategory=20

g.willikers said:
Maybe .38 super mags will work.
There's plenty of them around.