9mm bullet market Best Deal in stock?

Dead-Nuts-Zero

What is the best buy on 9mm bullets right now. I am fairly new to 9mm but buy others often. Seems with the metals market they are all getting up there in price. I noticed that my usual sources Midway, cabelas, and locals have been out of stock on the 1000 - 4000 pce orders. I usually buy Rainier or Barrys.

Anyone have a good deal we should know about?

mactex

Best sort of depends on exactly what you are looking for. Lead, jacketed, swagged, self defense, or simply the cheapest. I personally use copper plated and have found Berry's bullets from Cabella's to be a good deal. This is especially true since I can go to the store and and avoid shipping and handling charges.

Dead-Nuts-Zero

Plated are my choice, but I could start looking at some lead for outdoor shooting if the price were very good. Since one gun is a Glock, the plated are more or less prefered.

Barrys have been good for me in .380, Winchester has been good too purchased locally. Almost everything for my semi-auto's have been Rainier from Midway, but they continue to be backordered and some are not being restocked, figure that out?

Barrys from Cabelas have been a good buy on lg. volume orders due to shipping advantage but they were out last time I tried, along with their Rainiers too. I haven't called this week yet.

Anyone have any experience with the www.brassmanbrass.com ? I saw them listed in here when I did a search for this thread but it was old postings.

Anyone tried these in a Glock - http://www.precisionbullets.com/ or (otherwise) ???

Last edited:

rrp

brassman

I have not purchaced bullets from brassman, but have bought once fired brass from them, and have had good results, and quick service.

Hommbs

I had ordered 5K of the sale bullets from brassmanbrass a while back when they were selling for $29 shipped. They are still a bargain at $34 shipped. I haven't loaded any yet so I cannot tell you how they shoot.

YoungGun